top of page
Writer's pictureCalvin Klatt

Images from the Cayman Islands

Updated: Mar 11, 2022


In January 2022 I visited the Cayman Islands (in the Caribbean) for two weeks. I tested my equipment on Grand Cayman on an extraordinarily clear night, and then journeyed to the smaller island, Cayman Brac, for climbing and astronomy.


I was unsuccessful in using a long focal-length telescope which required longer exposures. This might have been caused by a small amount of cloud that drifted by, wrecking the longer exposures.


I was more successful using the Canon 24mm photography pancake lens, which allowed very quick shots.


Here are some of the images shot from Cayman Brac in January 2022. This is just a small sample of the many images captured.











11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page